Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Second Annual Civic Fame Awards at New York Law School

May 26, 2016 @ 8:15 am - 9:30 am

A CityLaw Breakfast Honoring Mark Davis, Kay Crawford Murray, Frederick A.O. Schwarz Jr., and Claire Shulman

Hosted by Errol Louis, Inside City Hall

At its final breakfast before summer break, CityLaw honors four public servants with exceptional careers at New York Law School’s second annual Civic Fame Awards. Honorees Mark Davies, former Executive Director, NYC Conflicts of Interest Board; Kay Crawford Murray, former General Counsel, NYC Department of Juvenile Justice; Frederick A.O. Schwarz Jr., former NYC Law Department Corporation Counsel; and Claire Shulman, former Queens Borough President are remarkable for their collective breadth of achievements and individual impact on the lives of their fellow New Yorkers. NY1’s Errol Louis, host of Inside City Hall, serves as master of ceremonies.

Anthony Crowell, Dean and President of New York Law School and former counselor to Mayor Bloomberg, and Professor Ross Sandler, founding director of the Center for New York City Law at New York Law School, will give opening remarks.

CityLaw breakfasts are held eight times a year at New York Law School and feature prominent speakers discussing current government and political issues. They are free and open to the public. The events are often broadcast by NYC Media cable television throughout the five boroughs and webcast live at www.citylandnyc.org. Founding sponsors of the breakfasts include Consolidated Edison, Verizon, and Greenberg Traurig. The Greenburger Center for Social and Criminal Justice is the special sponsor of this breakfast. This is the 134 CityLaw Breakfast.

Admission is free. RSVP preferred.


May 26, 2016
8:15 am - 9:30 am
Event Category:


New York Law School
185 West Broadway at Leonard Street
New York, New York 10013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *